Let’s Run!

download2

Hello there! My name is Ashley Bowen and I am currently a Junior majoring in Public Relations with a minor in Business. In a nut shell, I am an army wife, love being active, hanging with friends, and have the coolest dog ever!  I am new to the Austin area, migrating from Dallas! So far, I am loving the change of scenery and enjoying everything this great city has to offer!

 I am really looking forward to keeping up with a blog this semester. I have a personal blog about my traveling, and see it as a great way to display a variety of topics. The obvious theme for my blog is running. I’ve been an avid runner for quite some time running multiple races, including a half marathon. Running took a backseat a couple years ago as over-training resulted in me needing a spinal surgery. Now, fully recovered, I have been taking baby steps getting back in to the groove of running…the healthy way!  I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous about getting injured again, but I know I’ll be fine cause I’m taking precautions and not over doing it!

When I say I want to run “the healthy way,” I mean following a good training program, picking out the correct type of shoe, stretching, incorporating other forms of exercise, and eating foods that boost my performance. I will be posting about these topics with the help of different media apps that I find useful.

For more information about ANYTHING related to running check out: http://www.runnersworld.com/

I hope you enjoy my blog!

half

Leave a Reply

